Back

Discover CALS

See how our current work and research is bringing new thinking and new solutions to some of today's biggest challenges.

Academic Dates and Deadlines

Spring 2021: Important Academic Dates

Date Event
Physical Education (PE) &
Cornell Outdoor Education (COE)

PE & COE have different deadlines and enrollment
policies. Refer to their website for more information
https://pe.cornell.edu/deadlines &
https://coe.cornell.edu/physical-education-courses

March 12, Friday

Last Day to Add CALS Special Studies Course
(independent study, research, teaching assistant)
Petitions to add will not be accepted after March 12;
there are no exceptions)

March 22, Monday - March 31, Wednesday  Mid-Term Evaluations Conducted
March 29, Monday 7-week 2 Classes Begin
April 5, Monday 7-week 2 Add Ends
April 5, Monday Last Day to Change Grade Option From S/U to Letter
or Letter to S/U.
Petitions to change grading option will not
be accepted after April 5; there are no exceptions.
April 23, Friday - April 26, Monday No Classes - Wellness Days
April 26, Monday 7-week 2 Drop Ends (see update below with Extended Drop Deadline)
7-week 2 Change Grade Option Ends 
Petitions to change grading option will not be accepted after April 26; there are no exceptions.
May 06 - May 07 FA 21: Pre-enrollment: Graduate/Professional/Cornell Tech/Vet Med
May 06 9:00 am - May 7 11:59 pm
May 10 - May 11 FA 21 Pre-enrollment: Undergraduate Seniors
May 10 9:00 am - May 11 11:59 pm
May 11 - May 12 FA 21 Pre-enrollment: Undergraduate Juniors
May 11 9:00 am - May 12 11:59 pm
May 12 - May 13 FA 21 Pre-enrollment: Undergraduate Sophomores/Freshman
May 12 9:00 am - May 13 11:59 pm
May 7 - May 25 End of Semester Evaluations Conducted
May 14, Friday Last Day of Instruction
May 14, Friday Last Day to Drop a Class via the Online Drop form Without a "W" 
May 19, Wednesday Grade rosters created
May 18, Tuesday - May 25, Tuesday Final Exams
May 25, Tuesday Last Day of Semester
May 25, Tuesday Spring 21 Last Day for Student Academic Activity
May 30, Sunday Commencement/May Degree Conferral Date
TBA May 2021 Degree Certifications Available
June 1, Tuesday   Spring 2021 Final Grades Due 8:00 am

 

All dates are subject to change.  https://registrar.cornell.edu/calendar/2020-2021