2015 Dean's Awards Recipients

Student Awards

CALS Class of 2015 Degree Marshals

Shelby Rokito - Communication
Alice Renegar - Information Science

2015 Class Marshal

Donald Muir - Applied Economics and Management

CALS Class of 2015 Banner Bearers

Karolyne DeBriyn - Applied Economics and Management
Nenad Tomic - Applied Economics and Management
Margaret Henderson - Biological Sciences

CALS Academic Excellence

Agricultural Sciences - Mohamed Doghri
Animal Science - Lily Cheng
Animal Science - Gilad Fefer
Applied Economics and Management - Karolyne DeBriyn
Applied Economics and Management - Donald Muir
Atmospheric Science - Aaron Match
Biological Engineering - David Streitman
Biological Engineering - Steven Tsai
Biological Sciences - Anne Buglione
Biological Sciences - Margaret Henderson
Biological Sciences - Michael Mongelli
Biology and Society - Mary Ferranti
Biometry and Statistics - Tao Wu
Communication - Kelly DeStefano
Communication - Shelby Rokito
Development Sociology - Christian DiRado-Owens
Entomology - Geon Ho Kim
Environmental Engineering - Ethan Keller
Food Science - Joice Pranata
Information Science - Alice Renegar
Interdisciplinary Studies - Marshall Tyler
International Agriculture and Rural Development - Lauren Tabor
Landscape Architecture - Caroline Smith
Natural Resources - Katherine Bemis
Nutritional Sciences - Eric Jorgensen
Plant Sciences - Sarah Nechamen
Plant Sciences - Emily Rodekohr
Science of Earth Systems - Erynn Johnson
Science of Natural and Environmental Systems - Zhijian Chen
Viticulture and Enology - Lucy Goldberg

Academic Excellence in a Double Major

Jordan Marzouk - Applied Economics and Management & Food Science
Nenad Tomic - Applied Economics and Management & Biometry and Statistics

SUNY Chancellor's Award for Student Excellence

Alexa Bakker - Nutritional Sciences
Aaron Match - Atmospheric Science
Maia Vernacchia - Food Science

Richard A. Church Senior Service Award

Awarded by Alumni Affairs
Kristen Barnett - Applied Economics and Management
Jacqueline Webb - Animal Science

Paul Schreurs Memorial Award

Awarded by Ho-Nun-De-Kah Honor Society
Nicholas Santiago - Biology and Society

Faculty and Staff Awards

Donald C. Burgett Distinguished Advisor Award

Nominated by the Senior Class
Alicia Orta-Ramirez - Food Science

Professor of Merit

Nominated by the Senior Class
Mark Wysocki - Atmospheric Sciences

Faculty Excellence in Undergraduate Research Mentoring

Nominated by Undergraduates in the College
Maria Harrison - Boyce Thompson Institute, Plant Pathology and Plant-Microbe Biology

CALS Kathy Berggren Award for Promoting Multicultural Diversity

Nominated by CALS Students
Kari Richards - Agricultural Sciences

Teaching Awards

Young Faculty Teaching Excellence Award

Jonathon Schuldt - Communication

Innovative Teacher Award

Cindy van Es - Dyson School of Applied Economics and Management

SUNY Chancellor's Awards for Excellence in:

Professional Service

Ann LaFave - CALS Office of Academic Programs

Scholarship and Creative Activities

Lars Angenent - Biological and Environmental Engineering

Faculty Service

Mark Sorrells - SIPS-Plant Breeding and Genetics


Jeffrey Niederdeppe - Communication
M. Todd Walter - Biological and Environmental Engineering

Edgerton Career Teaching Award

Awarded by CALS
Richard Harrison - Ecology and Evolutionary Biology