2013 Dean's Awards

Student Awards

Class of 2013 Degree Marshals

Linda Liu, Applied Economics and Management
Yuchao Wang, Applied Economics and Management

Class of 2013 Banner Bearers

Mollie Dillon, Applied Economics and Management
Sarah MacLean, Natural Resources
Jun Jie Seet, Applied Economics and Management

CALS Academic Excellence

Agricultural Science Education: Corey Reed
Agricultural Sciences: Derek Zerkowski
Animal Science: Taylor Mahren
Animal Science: Meghan Mutchler
Applied Economics and Management: Mollie Dillon
Applied Economics and Management: Linda Liu
Applied Economics and Management: Jun Jie Seet
Atmospheric Science: Cheuk Yi Joseph Lee
Biological Engineering: Christopher Mancuso
Biological Engineering: Jie Yuan
Biological Sciences: Katherine Rosettie
Biological Sciences: Samantha Schwalje
Biological Sciences: Yao Wong
Biology and Society: Sidney Madsen
Biometry and Statistics: Hongyu Li
Communication: Austin Duenas
Communication: Jennifer Samel
Development Sociology: Julia Krauss
Entomology: Dylan Beal
Environmental Engineering: Sarah Loftus
Food Science: Nicholas Apollo
Information Science: Kobina Acquay
Interdisciplinary Studies in A&LS: Zhong Xu
International Agriculture and Rural Development: Charlotte Ambrozek
Landscape Architecture: Janice Tung
Natural Resources: Kristen Haynes
Nutritional Sciences: Tingting Wu
Plant Sciences: Steven Yamada
Science of Earth Systems: Joseph Amsili
Science of Natural and Environmental Systems: Jennifer Sun
Viticulture and Enology: Melissa Aellen

Academic Excellence in a Double Major

Marissa Cardillo, Biological Sciences and Entomology
Julian Homburger, Biological Sciences and Biometry & Statistics
Yuchao Wang, Applied Economics and Management & Food Science

SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Student Excellence

Ava Ryan, Agricultural Sciences
Sarah MacLean, Natural Resources

Richard A. Church Senior Service Award

Anne Elise Creamer, Biological Engineering
Amundam Mancho, Biology & Society

Paul Schreurs Memorial Award

Varun Vijay, Biological Sciences

Faculty and Staff Awards

Promoting Multicultural Diversity

Karim-Aly S. Kassam, Natural Resources

Research Mentoring

Jenny Kao-Kniffin, Horticulture

Donald C. Burgett Distinguished Advisor Award

Thomas Owens, Plant Biology

Professor of Merit

Jerrie Gavalchin, Animal Science

CircleLink Teaching and Advising Award

Laurie Gillespie, CALS Student Services
Cate Thompson, CALS Student Services

North American Colleges and Teachers of Agriculture (NACTA) Teaching Award of Merit

Joseph B. Yavitt, Natural Resources

Teaching Awards

Young Faculty Teaching Excellence Award: Jura Liaukonyte, Dyson School of Applied Economics and Management
Innovative Teacher Award: Kathie T. Hodge, Plant Pathology and Plant-Microbe Biology

SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence

Professional Service: Sarah Gould, Natural Resources
Librarianship: Jim Morris-Knower, Mann Library
Scholarship and Creative Activities: John C. March, Biological and Environmental Engineering
Faculty Service: Susan K. Brown, Horticulture
Teaching: Sahara E. Byrne, Communication
Teaching: Debbie J. Cherney, Animal Science

Edgerton Career Teaching Award

Thomas D. Fox