2011 Dean's Awards

2011 Slide Show (PowerPoint)


Class of 2011 Degree Marshals

Preetpaul Bagi, Biological Sciences
Vishal Saggar, Biological Sciences

Class of 2011 Banner Bearers

Andrew Chen, Biological Engineering
Esha Dasgupta, Applied Economics and Management
Matthew Brett Sumpio, Applied Economics and Management

CALS Academic Excellence

Agricultural Science Education: Allyson Jones-Brimmer
Agricultural Science Education: Alison Keggan
Agricultural Sciences: Rio Dharma
Animal Science: Michelle Fisher
Animal Science: Shana Mintz
Applied Economics and Management: Andrew Barnell
Applied Economics and Management: Esha Dasgupta
Applied Economics and Management: Matthew Brett Sumpio
Atmospheric Sciences: Daniel Rothenberg
Biological Engineering: Andrew Chen
Biological Engineering: Matthew Giambrone
Biological Sciences: Preetpaul Bagi
Biological Sciences: Matthew Haber
Biological Sciences: Vishal Saggar
Biology and Society: Rose Stanley
Biometry and Statistics: Stephen Cristiano
Communication: Elise Jacobs
Communication: Jamie Meyerson
Development Sociology: Meredith Palmer
Entomology: Yang Zhang
Environmental Engineering: Anthony Terrizzi
Food Science: Nicole Novak
Information Science: Daniela Retelny
Interdisciplinary Studies in A&LS: Emily Weinstein
International Agriculture and Rural Development: Abigail Kautz
Landscape Architecture: Lucy Thayer
Natural Resources: Noelle Chaine
Nutritional Sciences: Jimmy Lam
Plant Sciences: Amy Jacobson
Science of Earth Systems: Andrew Zuza
Science of Natural and Environmental Systems: Elizabeth Spink

Academic Excellence in a Double Major

Margaret Drislane, Biometry & Statistics and Communication
Alexandra Meier, Animal Science and Biological Sciences
Patrick Nadeau, Science of Earth Systems and Environmental Engineering
David Sadowsky, Biological Sciences and Biometry & Statistics
Bo Hyung Yoon, Animal Science and Biological Sciences

SUNY Chancellor's Award for Student Excellence

Adam Baratz, Development Sociology and Natural Resources
Lindsay Myron, Natural Resources and Plant Sciences

Richard A. Church Senior Service Award

Jimmy Lam, Nutritional Sciences
Daniela Retelny, Information Science

Paul Schreurs Memorial Award

Regine Mechulan, Communication


Research Mentoring

Parfait Eloundou-Enyegue, Development Sociology

Donald C. Burgett Distinguished Advisor Award

Jack Little, Applied Economics and Management

Professor of Merit

Evan Cooch, Natural Resources

CircleLink Teaching and Advising Award

Dale Grossman, Applied Economics and Management

Teaching Awards

Young Faculty Teaching Excellence Award: Robert Raguso, Neurobiology and Behavior
Innovative Teacher Award: Sue Merkel, Microbiology

SUNY Chancellor's Award for Excellence

Professional Service: Ann Bianchi, Communication
Librarianship: Linda Stewart, Mann Library
Scholarship and Creative Activities: Brian Wansink, Applied Economics and Management
Classified Service: David Tom Burke, Food Science
Teaching: Nancy Chau, Applied Economics and Management
Teaching: Tarleton Gillespie, Communication

Edgerton Career Teaching Award

George Hudler, Plant Pathology