2010 Dean's Awards

2010 Slide Show (PowerPoint)


Class of 2010 Degree Marshals

Rachel Hatch, Animal Science
Alice Lu, Biological Sciences and Biology and Society

Class of 2010 Banner Bearers

Daisy Lee, Biometry and Statistics
Richard Offutt, Applied Economics and Management
Richard Thomson, Applied Economics and Management

CALS Academic Excellence

Agricultural Sciences: Chang Lian
Animal Science: Margaret Dunn
Animal Science: Rachel Hatch
Applied Economics and Management: Joshua Fattor
Applied Economics and Management: Richard Offutt
Applied Economics and Management: Richard Thomson
Atmospheric Sciences: Eowyn Connolly-Brown
Biological and Environmental Engineering: Matthew Conlon
Biological Sciences: Stephen Linderman
Biological Sciences: Kathryn Bradford
Biological Sciences: Joseph Graterol
Biological Sciences: Wendy Wang
Biology and Society: Logan Skelley
Biometry and Statistics: Daisy Lee
Communication: Jennifer Ackerman
Communication: Lauren Kramer
Development Sociology: Julia Woodward
Entomology: Anthony Auletta
Food Science: Matthew Moore
Information Science: Benjamin Cole
Interdisciplinary Studies in A&LS: Cara Weinstein
International Agriculture and Rural Development: Emily Nelson
Landscape Architecture: Maria Calderon
Natural Resources: Frances Buderman
Nutritional Sciences: Michael Kulesza
Plant Sciences: Justine Tay
Science of Earth Systems: Christopher Brenhin Keller
Science of Natural and Environmental Systems: Bari Greenfeld
Viticulture and Enology: Erin Troxell

Academic Excellence in a Double Major

Danielle Bartolo, Biology and Society & Communication
Chelsea Clarke, International Agriculture & Rural Development and Science of Natural &
Environmental Systems
Lindsay Jaacks, Biological Sciences and Nutritional Sciences
Alice Lu, Biological Sciences and Biology & Society

SUNY Chancellor's Award for Student Excellence

Micah Bell, Communication
John Orlowski, Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources

Richard A. Church Senior Service Award

Emma Brewster, Development Sociology
Stephanie Rigione, Communication

Paul Schreurs Memorial Award

Anthony Auletta


Research Mentoring

Volker Vogt, Molecular Biology and Genetics

Donald C. Burgett Distinguished Advisor Award

Andrew Novakovic, Applied Economics and Management

Professor of Merit

Peter Trowbridge, Landscape Architecture

CircleLink Teaching and Advising Award

Marvin Pritts, Horticulture

Teaching Awards

Young Faculty Teaching Excellence Award: Fouad Makki, Development Sociology
Innovative Teacher Award: Jeremy Birnholtz, Communication
NACTA Teaching Award of Merit: Martin Wiedman, Food Science

SUNY Chancellor's Award for Excellence

Professional Service: Kent Loeffler, Plant Pathology and Plant-Microbe Biology
Librarianship: Gail Steinhart, Mann Library
Scholarship and Creative Activities: Johannes Lehmann, Crop and Soil Sciences
Faculty Service: Geri Gay, Communication
Teaching: Cole Gilbert, Entomology
Teaching: Ashim Datta, Biological and Environmental Engineering

Edgerton Career Teaching Award

Elizabeth Earle, Plant Breeding and Genetics