2007 Dean's Awards


Class of 2007 Degree Marshals

Grace Hung
Daniel Treitler

Class of 2007 Banner Bearers

Priska Grace
Sihao Liu
Brendon Pantel

CALS Academic Excellence

Animal Sciences: Minori Ohashi
Applied Economics and Management: Lun Siu Ching
Atmospheric Sciences: Natasha Hodas
Biological Engineering: Priska Grace
Biological Sciences: Daniel Treitler
Biology and Society: Jessica Oehlke
Biometry and Statistics: James Kessler
Communication: Kelsey DeBriyn
Development Sociology: Mateusz Tomkowiak
Entomology: Keith Bayless
Food Science: Sihao Liu
Interdisciplinary Studies in A&LS: Jacob Slominski
International Agriculture and Rural Development: Sabrina Mustopo
Landscape Architecture: Victoria Ip
Natural Resources: Sydney Null
Nutritional Sciences: Grace Hung
Plant Sciences: Keelin Purcell
Science of Earth Systems: Sara Paddock
Science of Natural and Environmental Systems: Julia Darcey

SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Student Excellence

Graham Dow 
Corey Ryan Earle
Erica Fink
Tony Marks-Block

Paul Schreurs Memorial Award

Ariel Zimmerman


Research Mentoring

Dan Brown

Donald C. Burgett Distinguished Advisor Award

Debra Perosio

Professor of Merit

Debbie Cherney

CircleLink Outstanding Teaching Award

Amy Benedict-Augustine

Teaching Awards

Young Faculty Teaching Excellence Award: Tarleton Gillespie
Innovative Teacher Award: Linda Rayor
NACTA Teaching Award of Merit: Nina Bassuk

SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence

Professional Service: Glenn Applebee
Librarianship: Michael Cook
Scholarship and Creative Activities: Stephen Emlen
Faculty Service: Norman Scott
Teaching: Ronald Harris-Warrick
Teaching: Susan Piliero

Edgerton Career Teaching Award

William Ghiorse

Retiring Faculty-in-Residence

Barbara Knuth
Michael Milgroom
Richard Ripple