2005 Dean's Awards


Baccalaureate Service Award

Shannon Brescher
Natasha Collins
Robin Erat
Vanessa Lee
Christian McKeithen
Amit Rajani
Mohamad Salem
Emily Ulmer

Academic Excellence

Agricultural Education: Kerry Martens
Animal Sciences: Jack Muth
Applied Economics and Management: Craig Kerman
Atmospheric Sciences: Daniel Lane
Biological Engineering: Rudi Schuech
Biological Sciences: Jessica Finn and Niraj Shanbhag
Biology and Society: Emily Ulmer
Biometry and Statistics: Craig Kerman
Communication: Shannon Brescher
Development Sociology: Paul Bakken
Entomology: Jessica Fox
Food Science: Tracy Sinnott
General Studies: Aaron Franklin
Information Sciences: Matthew Brochstein
International Agriculture and Rural Development: Jennifer Nunes
Landscape Architecture: Rebecca Francisco
Natural Resources: Jean Foley and Jesse Hoffman
Nutritional Sciences: Robin Erat
Plant Sciences: Kristine Averill
Science of Earth Systems: Reid Parsons

SUNY Chancellor's Award for Student Excellence

Carly Gomes
Andrew Riesenberg
Katherine Weber

Paul Schreurs Memorial Award<

Gerald Carter

Richard A. Church Senior Service Award

Laura Borden


Promoting Multicultural Diversity

Alice Pell

Research Mentoring

John Ewer

Donald C. Burgett Distinguished Advisor Award

Toni Russo

Professor of Merit

Jim Blankenship

Teaching Awards

Young Faculty Teaching Excellence Award: Jeffrey Hancock
Innovative Teacher Award: Richard Curtis
NACTA Teaching Award of Merit: Arthur Lembo

SUNY Chancellor's Award for Excellence

Professional Service: Lisa Ryan
Librarianship: Elaine Westbrooks
Scholarship and Creative Activities: Timothy Fahey
Faculty Service: Daniel Decker
Teaching: Dawn Schrader and Antonio DiTommaso

Edgerton Career Teaching Award

Eddy LaDue

2004 Retired Faculty

Robert Andersen, Horticulture/Geneva
Richard Baer, Natural Resources
James Hunter, Plant Pathology/Geneva
Eddy LaDue, Applied Economics and Management
M. Anandha Rao, Food Science and Technology/Geneva