2004 Dean's Awards


Alpha Zeta Scholarship Key Award: Benjamin Morganstein

Baccalaureate Service Award

Afsha Abid
Stephanie Anderson
Jeffrey Greyber
Daniel Kim
Summer Rayne Oakes
Miriam Pinsker
Emily Posner
Rachel Ruggirello
Jared Talbot

Academic Excellence

Animal Sciences: Lina Mohamed
Applied Economics and Management: Arami Chung
Atmospheric Sciences: Daniel Gombos
Biological Sciences: Nicholas Wolfer
Biology and Society: Melanie Vanderhoof
Biological Engineering: Alice Leung
Biometry and Statistics: Elizabeth Schifano
Communication: Lauren Curry
Crop and Soil Sciences: Ernest Neafsey
Development Sociology: Rachel Ruggirello
Education: Emily Clausen
Entomology: Stephanie Johnson
Food Science: Julita Sudwikatmono
General Studies: Lindsey Saunders
International Agriculture and Rural Development: Anthony Suppa
Landscape Architecture: Anna Johansen
Natural Resources: Elizabeth Hartman and Jonathon Schuldt
Nutrition, Food and Agriculture: Kinsy Miller
Plant Sciences: Caitlin Kauffman
Science of Earth Systems: Corinne Myers

SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Student Excellence

Lauren Curry
Janeen Matacchiera
Emily Posner

Paul Schreurs Memorial Award

Matthew Moake

Richard A. Church Senior Service Award

Afsha Abid
Michelle Upton


Promoting Multicultural Diversity

Jane Mt. Pleasant

Research Mentoring

Sandra Vehrencamp

Donald C. Burgett Distinguished Advisor Award

W. Bruce Currie

Professor of Merit

Rita Calvo

Teaching Awards

Young Faculty Teaching Excellence Award: W. Lee Kraus
Innovative Teacher Award: Debbie Cherney
NACTA Teaching Award of Merit: Brent Gloy

SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence

Professional Service: Donna Updike
Librarianship: William Kara
Scholarship and Creative Activities: Ann Hajek
Faculty Service: Brian Chabot
Teaching: William Ghiorse and Barbara Peckarsky

Edgerton Career Teaching Award

Brian Earle

2003 Retired Faculty

Gerald Combs, Jr. - Animal Sciences/Nutritional Science
Dalva Hedlund - Education
Michael Latham - Nutritional Science