Skip to main content

Admissions

CALS Information Session Registration

Given the large number of visitors each year, individual appointments with prospective freshmen are not feasible; however, ample time for questions and discussion is provided during CALS Admissions Information Sessions.

What can you expect?

Lasting approximately one hour, CALS Admissions Information Sessions focus on freshman and transfer admission and include: a general overview of the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, an explanation of the admissions process, a glimpse into how the admission committee evaluates applications, and plenty of time to answer questions about both academic and student life.

During the academic year, student ambassadors may also join the CALS Admissions Information Sessions to offer insights from a student's perspective.

Refer to the schedule below when planning your visit.

2014 CALS Admissions Information Session Schedule
Register using form below

Session Date Session Time Session Location (Building #)
Saturday, April 19, 2014
CLOSED for online registration.
Walk-ins welcome.
12:00 PM Statler Auditorium, Statler Hall
Monday, June 2, 2014 10:30AM Biotechnology Building G10
Friday, June 6, 2014 10:30AM Biotechnology Building G10
Monday, June 9, 2014 10:30AM Biotechnology Building G10
Friday, June 13, 2014 10:30AM Biotechnology Building G10
Monday, June 16, 2014 10:30AM Biotechnology Building G10
Friday, June 20, 2014 10:30AM Biotechnology Building G10
Monday, June 23, 2014 10:30AM Biotechnology Building G10
Friday, June, 27, 2014 10:30AM Biotechnology Building G10
Monday, June 30, 2014 10:30AM Biotechnology Building G10
Monday, July 7, 2014 10:30AM Biotechnology Building G10
Friday, July 11, 2014 10:30AM Caldwell Hall Room 100
Monday, July 14, 2014 10:30AM Biotechnology Building G10
Friday, July 18, 2014 10:30AM Caldwell Hall Room 100
Monday, July 21, 2014 10:30AM Biotechnology Building G10
Friday, July 25, 2014 10:30AM Biotechnology Building G10
Monday, July 28, 2014 10:30AM Biotechnology Building G10
Friday, August 1, 2014 10:30AM Biotechnology Building G10
Monday, August 4, 2014 10:30AM Biotechnology Building G10
Friday, August 8, 2014 10:30AM Biotechnology Building G10
Monday, August 11, 2014 10:30AM Biotechnology Building G10
Friday, August 15, 2014 10:30AM Biotechnology Building G10
Monday, August 18, 2014 10:30AM Biotechnology Building G10
Monday, August 25, 2014 10:30AM Biotechnology Building G10
Friday, August 29, 2014 10:30AM Biotechnology Building G10

Note: Transfer students are encouraged to attend a CALS Information Session and review the CALS transfer website for details about transferring and required coursework. Individual phone consultations are available on a limited, case by case basis if prospective transfers have additional questions regarding transfer planning. Ideally, appointments should be scheduled one academic year prior to the semester before they plan to apply in order to allow for sufficient time to appropriately plan their upcoming semesters in preparation to transfer. These appointments are not evaluative interviews, but a time to ask questions about the transfer process and to discuss proper course selection.

CALS Information Session RSVP

Please register below if you plan to attend a scheduled College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Information Session. While registration is not required, it is appreciated by admissions staff. If you are unable to attend your scheduled session, please call 607-255-2036 or email the CALS admissions office.

*Required Fields

The information below is optional, no information that you provide will be used in a discriminatory manner.